Events login

Main Events Calendar

Warning Icon This event is in the past.
September 18, 2019 | 5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.
Category: Special Event
Location: Law School | Map
471 W. Palmer
Detroit, MI 48202
Cost: Free
Audience: Alumni, Faculty, Staff

The Wayne Law Alumni Wall of Fame Award is the highest honor presented by the Wayne State University Law School. This distinction is awarded with great care to alumni who have distinguished themselves through outstanding contributions to their field.

The Wayne Law Alumni Wall of Fame class of 2019 includes:

  • Hon. Dorothy Comstock Riley ’49 (posthumously)
  • Tyrone Fahner ’68
  • Hon. Elizabeth Gleicher ’79
  • Lawrence C. Mann ’80
  • Valerie Newman ’92

Please join us on Wednesday, September 18, at 5:30 p.m. as we celebrate the new inductees to the Wayne Law Alumni Wall of Fame.

Parking is available in Structure 1 for $8.00 (credit or debit only). 

The event is free and open to the public, but registration is required.

For more information about this event, please contact Haley Briggs at 313-577-6199 or