Events login

Digital Signage | Chemistry

Warning Icon This event is in the past.
May 10, 2019 | 1:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.
Category: Conference
Location: Chemistry Department - Liberal Arts and Sciences Schaap Lecture Hall | Map
5101 Cass
Detroit, MI 48202
Cost: Free
Audience: Academic Staff, Alumni, Community, Current Graduate Students, Current Undergraduate Students, Faculty

Join us on May 10, 2019 for an exciting day of science in honor of our recent hire of Professor Hien Nguyen to the Johnson-Pfizer Endowed Chair position. We are grateful to both Carl Johnson and Pfizer for their contributions to the endowment of this position. Speakrs include: Brian A. Johns (Vice President, External Discovery Sciences, ViiV Healthcare), Elke Schoffers (Professor of Chemistry, Western Michigan University), Chris Senanayake (CEO, AstaTech Corp), John Kadow (Senior Director, Medicinal Chemistry, ViiV Healthcare), and Judy Westrick (Director of Lumigen Instrument Center, Wayne State University).

1:30 pm – Registration and Coffee
2:00 pm – Introductory Remarks - Prof. Matt Allen, Chemistry Department Chair 
2:10 - 3:40 pm – Session I Speakers 
3:40 pm – Coffee Break
4:00 - 5:30 pm – Session II Speakers
5:30 pm – Closing Remarks - Professor Hien Nguyen, Johnson-Pfizer Chair 
5:35 pm – Poster show with light refreshments 
6:30 pm – Reception, dinner will be served

Please find further information on the event at:

For more information about this event, please contact Jenn Stockdill at 313 577 7784.